Consortium members

The University of Ljubljana (Univerza v Ljubljani) is the oldest and largest higher education institute in Slovenia. When it began (it was established in 1919), the university was made up of five faculties (law, philosophy, medicine, theology and technology). Today, the research university boasts a total of 23 faculties as well as three art academies . It has approximately 40.000 enrolled students.

Univerza v Ljubljani

Project coordinator: Nike K. Pokorn 

Nike K. Pokorn

Deputy coordinator: Uršula L. Čebron 

Uršula Lipovec Čebron

Team member: Nataša Hirci 

Nataša Hirci

Team member: Tamara M. Južnič

Tamara Mikolič Južnič

Project administrators: Sara Pistotnik

Sara Pistotnik

Jerneja Umer Kjun


The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Aristotelio Panepistimio Thessalonikis) is the largest and among the most highly ranked universities in Greece. At first its emphasis was on humanities (founded in 1925 it was named after the philosopher Aristotle, born in Stageira, not far from Thessaloniki). Over the years, the number of disciplines has grown and today it has 12 separate faculties and around 70.000 students.

University of Thessaloniki

Team leader: Simos Grammenidis

Simos P. Grammenidis

Team member: Anthi Wiedenmayer

Anthi Wiedenmayer

Team member: Elpida Loupaki

Elipida Loupaki

The University of Trieste (Università degli studi di Trieste) is a medium-sized institution founded in 1924. It consists of 10 departments and has about 15,000 students. Given the geopolitical position of Trieste as a cultural crossroad, promoting internationalisation through research, education as well as student and teacher mobility became one of university’s main goals.

University of Trieste

Team leader: dr. Maurizio Viezzi 

Maurizio Viezzi

Team member: Caterina Falbo 

Caterina Falbo

The Oslo Metropolitan University (Oslomet – storbyuniversitetet) is the second youngest state university in Norway, established in 2018 as a result of a long merging process involving around 30 former colleges and community colleges in the Oslo area. Unlike many other Norwegian universities, it is focused almost entirely on vocational education.


Team leader: prof. Hanne Skaaden 

Hanne Skaaden

Team member: Tatjana Radanović Felberg 

Tatjana Radanović Felberg

The Local Health Authority of Reggio Emilia (AUSL-IRCCS RE) is the statutory provider of health and social care in the province of Reggio Emilia. The AUSL RE is “Istituto di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico”, that is a scientific hospitalization and treatment institute (IRCCS) in which clinical research activities are carried out, as well as management of health services. It has 6730 employees working in six health districts and six hospitals. Activities are organized into hospital and territorial departments, serving a population of 533.000 people.


Team leader: Antonio Chiarenza 

Antonio Chiarenza

Team member: Anna Ciannameo 

Anna Ciannameo

Team member: Benedetta Riboldi 

The National Institute for Public Health (Nacionalni inštitut za javno zdravje) is a Slovene government agency accountable and responsible for public health promotion at the national level. The institute was established in 1992 and it has 9 regional offices. It also serves as a major research centre for epidemiology and the prevention of disease.


Team leader: Rade Pribaković Brinovec, dr. med.

Rade Pribaković

Team leader: Ivanka Huber

Ivanka Huber

Team member: Juš Škraban

Juš Škraban

Tramig Advasory Board

Vojko Gorjanc

Vojko Gorjanc

Barbara Velkov Rozman

Barbara Velkov Rozman